Transformation

Instinct drives me inward
To a safe place, a soft place
Carefully spun around me
I could stay here…

Unharmed
Unhurt

But you touch me and a change begins
Frightening, fretful, hurtful
As an old self dies away
And a new self is formed…

Unknown
Unrecognized

Outside this safe place
There is still hurt, there is still fear
But there is new life and new desire
I fight my way free to reenter the world

Thank you for showing me the way.

~ by lorakceel on March 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
