2010 Travels in Review

“A picture is worth at least a thousand words, as evidenced by the fact that now that I own a camera and have become an amateur shutterbug, my internal dialogue on trips is almost completely made up of what-shot-do-I-want.

My note-to-self for 2011 is that I need to better balance the desire to capture the scenes visually, and to be present in the moment enough to feel the experience and write it.

A quick photographic recap of my 2010 journey:

May your journey in 2011 take you to wonderful people and places!

~ by lorakceel on December 31, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
